Cetaphil (Galderma Laboratories)

I wrote to Galderma Laboratories last night in regards to a bottle of Cetaphil that I purchased. The pump on my bottle broke within a week, so I decided to write a “complaint” about the quality of their bottles. I was hoping they might offer to replace the product. They did ask me to send the bottle to them, but there was no mention of providing a replacement.  I guess we will see what happens after I send it in. I give the company props for responding so quickly. The correspondence is included below.

My E-Mail:

“Dear Galderma Laboratories,

I love your Cetaphil products. Especially your moisturizing lotion and gentle facial cleanser. I recently purchased a 16oz bottle of Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion. Unfortunately the pump on the bottle broke within a couple of weeks and I’ve had to get it by squeezing the bottle, which can get messy. I thought you might want to know this so you could take a look at the quality of your bottles. I’d hate for this to happen on a regular basis to customers. I still love your product of course, but it would be great to have a fully functional bottle. Thanks for your time.”

Galderma’s Response: 

“Thank you for contacting us about Cetaphil® Moisturizing Lotion. We regret that you are not satisfied with our product.

We would appreciate your forwarding the lot code located on the lower back label in order that we may monitor any potential product quality issues.

It would be helpful if you could return the Cetaphil® Moisturizing Lotion in question for our evaluation. We appreciate your assistance in maintaining our high standards of product quality.  A postage-paid return envelope will be included for your convenience.

Customer service is important to us. If we can be of additional assistance, please contact our office.

Kind regards,

Galderma Special Services Team”

Leave a Reply

