Facon Pita Sandwich

morningstar-bacon-strips

Thanks to BzzAgent I was recently able to try MorningStar farms veggie products. I love the veggie burgers and chik patties, but my favorite recipe using MorningStar farms products is a veggie bacon sandwich on pita bread with cucumbers and tomatoes.

facon

I started my sandwich by microwaving four strips of MorningStar Farms veggie bacon. You can also cook the veggie bacon on the stove if you prefer.

FaconPita

While the veggie bacon was cooking for 90 seconds, I cut up a cucumber and half a tomato and put them inside of a pita pocket. Then I put a little mayonnaise inside as well.

FaconSandwichandChips

By that time the veggie bacon was done cooking and had a little time to cool. I just slid it inside of the pita pocket and put a handful of baked potato chips on my plate for a delicious lunch!

Leave a Reply

